Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Fixture News

FA confirm round dates for Emirates FA Cup

MK Dons to enter the competition at the First Round Proper Stage...

16 June 2023

Fixture News

FA confirm round dates for Emirates FA Cup

MK Dons to enter the competition at the First Round Proper Stage...

16 June 2023

The FA have confirmed round dates for the Emirates FA Cup ahead of the 2023/24 season.

MK Dons will enter the prestigious cup competition at the First Round Proper stage, which will take place during the weekend commencing Saturday 4 November, following six rounds of qualifying.

Last season, the Dons reached the Second Round Proper, beating Taunton Town 6-0 in Round One before suffering a 3-2 defeat away at Portsmouth.

MK Dons enjoyed their best-ever Emirates FA Cup campaign in 2013, reaching the Fifth Round Proper courtesy of victories over Cambridge City, AFC Wimbledon, Sheffield Wednesday and Queens Park Rangers.

Emirates FA Cup round dates 2023/24:

Extra Preliminary Round - Saturday 5 August 2023
Preliminary Round - Saturday 19 August 2023
First Round Qualifying - Saturday 2 September 2023
Second Round Qualifying - Saturday 16 September 2023
Third Round Qualifying - Saturday 30 September 2023
Fourth Round Qualifying - Saturday 14 October 2023
First Round Proper - Saturday 4 November 2023
Second Round Proper - Saturday 2 December 2023
Third Round Proper - Saturday 6 January 2024
Fourth Round Proper - Saturday 27 January 2024
Fifth Round Proper - Wednesday 28 February 2024
Quarter Final - Saturday 16 March 2024
Semi Final - Saturday 20 April 2024
Final - Saturday 25 May 2024


Advertisement block


iFollow Next Match Tickets Account