Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Sky Bet League One line-up confirmed for 2022/23 season

Port Vale the final opponent confirmed for next season...

29 May 2022

The Sky Bet League One line-up for the 2022/23 campaign has been confirmed.

Liam Manning’s men will face seven new teams in Sky Bet League One next season - three from the Sky Bet Championship and four from the fourth tier.

Peterborough United return to League One after one campaign in the Championship while Barnsley and Derby County also come down from the second tier.

From League Two, MK Dons will face Champions Forest Green Rovers as well as Exeter City, Bristol Rovers and Port Vale, who secured promotion via the Play-Offs on Saturday.

Departing the division are promoted trio Wigan Athletic, Rotherham United and Sunderland as well as Crewe Alexandra, Doncaster Rovers, AFC Wimbledon and Gillingham.

Fixtures for the 2022/23 campaign will be released on Thursday 23 June at 9am.

Full list of confirmed 2022/23 Sky Bet League One teams:

Accrington Stanley
Bolton Wanderers
Bristol Rovers
Burton Albion
Cambridge United
Charlton Athletic
Cheltenham Town
Derby County
Exeter City
Fleetwood Town
Forest Green Rovers
Ipswich Town
Lincoln City
Milton Keynes Dons
Oxford United
Peterborough United
Plymouth Argyle
Port Vale
Sheffield Wednesday
Shrewsbury Town
Wycombe Wanderers

Advertisement block