Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Fixture News

MK Dons to begin at Bolton

MK Dons discover 2021/22 fixture list...

24 June 2021

MK Dons will begin the 2021/22 season away at newly-promoted Bolton Wanderers.

Russell Martin’s men will travel to the University of Bolton Stadium on Saturday 7 August, before returning home to face Sunderland in their Stadium MK opener on Saturday 14 August. The Carabao Cup Round One is also due to take place during the week commencing 9 August.

August will also see the Dons face Charlton Athletic (Tuesday 17th) and Accrington Stanley (Saturday 28th) at Stadium MK, as well as visit to Portman Road to take on Ipswich Town (Saturday 21st).

September will see MK Dons welcome Buckinghamshire rivals Wycombe Wanderers to Stadium MK. That match is scheduled for Saturday 25th while the return fixture at Adams Park will take place on Saturday 29 January 2022.

MK Dons’ first encounter with AFC Wimbledon is set for Saturday 9 October at Stadium MK, with Martin’s side set to visit Plough Lane on Saturday 9 April.

November has MK Dons taking on a number of the Sky Bet League One newcomers, such as Cambridge United (Saturday 13, Stadium MK), Sheffield Wednesday (Tuesday 23, Hillsborough Stadium) and Morecambe (Saturday 27, Globe Arena)

The Dons will be away from home on Boxing Day as they are scheduled to face Lincoln City at the LNER Stadium. Martin’s men will then do battle with Cheltenham Town at Stadium MK on Wednesday 29 December before hosting Gillingham on New Year’s Day.

Over the Easter weekend, MK Dons face Sheffield Wednesday and Oxford United. The clash with the Owls will take place on Good Friday at Stadium MK while the U’s encounter will be at the Kassam Stadium on Easter Monday.

The Dons will then conclude the season with a trip to Plymouth Argyle on Saturday 30 April. Their home finale will be against Morecambe on Saturday 23 April.

MK Dons 2021/22 fixtures:

Sat 7 Aug Bolton Wanderers A
Tue 10 Aug Carabao Cup Round One
Sat 14 Aug Sunderland H
Sat 17 Aug Charlton Athletic H
Sat 21 Aug Ipswich Town A
Tue 24 Aug Carabao Cup Round Two
Sat 28 Aug Accrington Stanley H

Sat 4 Sep Cheltenham Town A (International Date)
Sat 11 Sep Portsmouth H
Sat 18 Sep Gillingham A
Tue 21 Sep Carabao Cup Round Three
Sat 25 Sep Wycombe Wanderers H
Tue 28 Sep Fleetwood Town H

Sat 2 Oct Doncaster Rovers A
Sat 9 Oct AFC Wimbledon H (International Date)
Sat 16 Oct Shrewsbury Town A
Tue 19 Oct Wigan Athletic A
Sat 23 Oct Rotherham United H
Tue 26 Oct Carabao Cup Round Four
Sat 30 Oct Crewe Alexandra A

Sat 6 Nov Emirates FA Cup Round One
Sat 13 Nov Cambridge United H (International Date)
Sat 20 Nov Burton Albion H
Tue 23 Nov Sheffield Wednesday A
Sat 27 Nov Morecambe A

Sat 4 Dec Emirates FA Cup Round Two
Tue 7 Dec Plymouth Argyle H
Sat 11 Dec Oxford United H
Sat 18 Dec Burton Albion A
Tue 21 Dec Carabao Cup Round Five
Sun 26 Dec Lincoln City A
Wed 29 Dec Cheltenham Town H

Sat 1 Jan Gillingham H
Tue 4 Jan Carabao Cup Semi Final
Sat 8 Jan Accrington Stanley A (Emirates FA Cup Round Three)
Tue 11 Jan Carabao Cup Semi Final
Sat 15 Jan Portsmouth A
Sat 22 Jan Doncaster Rovers H
Sat 29 Jan Wycombe Wanderers A (International Date)

Sat 5 Feb Lincoln City H
Tue 8 Feb Fleetwood Town A
Sat 12 Feb Ipswich Town H
Sat 19 Feb Sunderland A
Tue 22 Feb Charlton Athletic A
Sat 26 Feb Bolton Wanderers H
Sun 27 Feb Carabao Cup Final

Tue 1 Mar Emirates FA Cup Round Five
Sat 5 Mar Rotherham United A
Sat 12 Mar Wigan Athletic H
Sat 19 Mar Cambridge United A (Emirates FA Cup Quarter Final)
Sat 26 Mar Crewe Alexandra H (International Date)

Sat 2 Apr Shrewsbury Town H
Sat 9 Apr AFC Wimbledon A
Fri 15 Apr Sheffield Wednesday H
Sat 16 Apr Emirates FA Cup Semi Final
Mon 18 Apr Oxford United A
Sat 23 Apr Morecambe H
Sat 30 Plymouth Argyle A

Sat 14 May Emirates FA Cup Final

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account