Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Fixture News

Carabao Cup Round One draw details confirmed

MK Dons placed in the South Section...

23 June 2021

MK Dons will be ball number 21 in the South Section of the Carabao Cup Round One draw.

Draw numbers and north/south draw selections have been confirmed by the EFL ahead of the draw, which is scheduled to take place from 3.40pm on Thursday, live on Sky Sports.

Russell Martin’s side have been placed in the South Section of the draw and will face one of 33 teams also in the same section.

Ties are scheduled to take place during the week commencing 9 August although clubs can mutually agree an alternative date prior to that week.

Carabao Cup Round One South Section draw numbers:

1 AFC Bournemouth
2 AFC Wimbledon
3 Birmingham City
4 Bristol City
5 Bristol Rovers
6 Burton Albion
7 Cambridge United
8 Cardiff City
9 Charlton Athletic
10 Cheltenham Town
11 Colchester United
12 Coventry City
13 Crawley Town
14 Exeter City
15 Forest Green Rovers
16 Gillingham
17 Ipswich Town
18 Leyton Orient
19 Luton Town
20 Millwall
21 Milton Keynes Dons
22 Newport County
23 Northampton Town
24 Oxford United
25 Peterborough United
26 Plymouth Argyle
27 Portsmouth
28 Queens Park Rangers
29 Reading
30 Stevenage
31 Sutton United
32 Swansea City
33 Swindon Town
34 Wycombe Wanderers

Click HERE to view the North Section draw details.

Advertisement block