Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Dons to face U's in 2020/21

Oxford United beaten in Play-Off Final by Wycombe Wanderers...

14 July 2020

MK Dons will face Oxford United in Sky Bet League One next season, after they were edged out by Wycombe Wanderers in Monday’s Play-Off Final at Wembley Stadium.

Wycombe ran out 2-1 winners in the capital to secure their first ever promotion to the second tier, meaning it’s the U’s who will remain in League One alongside the Dons in 2020/21.

The Dons now know 20 of their opponents for the upcoming campaign, with the final three to be confirmed following the completion of the Championship season on 22nd July.

Barnsley, Luton Town and Hull City currently occupying those relegation spots, although only four points separate the Tigers and 17th-placed Stoke City.

List of confirmed 2020/21 League One teams:
Accrington Stanley
AFC Wimbledon
Bristol Rovers
Burton Albion
Crewe Alexandra
Doncaster Rovers
Fleetwood Town
Ipswich Town
Lincoln City
MK Dons
Northampton Town
Oxford United
Peterborough United
Plymouth Argyle
Shrewsbury Town
Swindon Town

Advertisement block