Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Sky Bet League One line-up to be confirmed this weekend

Dons know 21 of their 23 opponents for next season...

17 Hours ago

MK Dons know 21 of the 23 opponents they will face in Sky Bet League One next season, with the remaining two teams to be confirmed after the Play-Off Finals this weekend.

Amongst the teams in the third tier in 2019/20 are local sides Peterborough United, Oxford United and Buckinghamshire rivals Wycombe Wanderers, whom the Dons haven’t faced since 2012.

The Dons will meet Burton Albion for the very first time next season while other notable opponents include AFC Wimbledon, Bolton Wanderers, Ipswich Town and Coventry City.

The final two spots in Sky Bet League One will be confirmed after the League One and League Two Play-Off Finals, which take place this weekend at Wembley Stadium.

Newport County and Tranmere Rovers will battle it out on Saturday to join MK Dons in securing promotion to the third tier while Charlton Athletic and Sunderland go head-to-head on Sunday for a place in the Championship.

Accrington Stanley

AFC Wimbledon
Bolton Wanderers - relegated from Sky Bet Championship
Bristol Rovers
Burton Albion
Bury - promoted from Sky Bet League Two
Coventry City
Doncaster Rovers
Fleetwood Town
Ipswich Town - relegated from Sky Bet Championship
Lincoln City - promoted from Sky Bet League Two
Oxford United
Peterborough United
Rotherham United - relegated from Sky Bet Championship
Shrewsbury Town
Southend United
Wycombe Wanderers

MK Dons will discover their 2019/20 fixtures on Thursday 20 June.

Advertisement block