Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Gilbey named Player of the Year

Midfielder collects top honour while Kieran Agard is voted Players' Player...

5 May 2019

Alex Gilbey has been named MK Dons’ Player of the Year for the 2018/19 season.

The midfielder, in his second season at Stadium MK, made 43 appearances this term, playing a crucial role in helping the Dons secure promotion to Sky Bet League One.
Striker Kieran Agard walked away with the Players’ Player of the Year award as well as Top Goalscorer following his 22-goal campaign - the second-best season in front of goal by an MK Dons player.
Another to pick up an award on Sunday evening was Conor McGrandles, who was chosen by the MKDSA as their Young Player of the Year.
Chuks Aneke received the Goal of the Season for his solo strike against Yeovil Town while the Team Performance of the Year Award, of course, went to the promotion-clinching 1-0 victory over Mansfield Town at Stadium MK. Those in attendance were then treated to an exclusive video which featured Paul Tisdale’s pre-match team talk.

Full list of winners:
Player of the Year - Alex Gilbey
Players’ Player of the Year - Kieran Agard
Team Performance of the Year - 1-0 vs Mansfield Town, Sat 4 May
Goal of the Year - Chuks Aneke v Yeovil Town
Top Goalscorer - Kieran Agard
Media Personality - Jordan Houghton
Fan of the Year - Paul Franklin, Nick Hedges and Colin Butler
Young Fan of the Year - Maja Kopec and Ollie Charnock
MKDSA Disability Player of the Year - Dominique Mulumba
MKDSA Young Player of the Year - Conor McGrandles
Academy Player of the Year - Charlie Pattison
Ladies Player of the Year - Vicky Barrett
Community Ambassador - Stuart Moore
Chairman’s Award - Dennis Woolford

Advertisement block