Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Fixture News

Under-18s set to begin Merit League Two campaign

Edu Rubio's side face Gillingham on Saturday...

11 February 2019

MK Dons Under-18s kick off their Youth Alliance Merit League Two campaign on Saturday with a home fixture against Gillingham.

The format of the EFL Youth Alliance season sees both the South East and South West sections merged for the second-half of the campaign and split into two divisions.

Merit League Two contains 10 teams, including Newport County, Plymouth Argyle, Forest Green Rovers, Bristol Rovers and Cheltenham Town who join the Dons from the South West section. Teams play each other once.

Edu Rubio’s side, who ended the first-half of their season with four straight wins, begin at home to Gillingham this Saturday before facing Forest Green in Gloucestershire a week later. Games against Leyton Orient and Barnet then follow.

The Young Dons end their season with a home fixture against Bristol Rovers on Saturday 27th April.

Under-18 matches take place at Woughton on the Green and are FREE to attend. Kick-off time is 11am unless otherwise stated.

Full Under-18s Merit League Two fixtures:

Sat 16 Feb Gillingham (H)
Sat 23 Feb Forest Green Rovers (A)

Sat 2 Mar Leyton Orient (H)
Sat 9 Mar Barnet (A)
Sat 16 Mar Cambridge United (A)
Sat 30 Mar Newport County (H)

Sat 6 Apr Cheltenham Town (A)
Sat 13 Apr Plymouth Argyle (H)
Sat 27 Apr Bristol Rovers (H)


Advertisement block