Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Qualifying draw made for UEFA Women's EURO 2021

Stadium MK one of nine stadiums to host the tournament...

21 February 2019

The qualifying draw has been made for UEFA Women’s EURO 2021, which will be held in England and includes Stadium MK as a host venue.

Stadium MK, the home of MK Dons, is one of nine stadia selected to host matches during the 16-team tournament which will take place during summer 2021.
The draw for the qualifying stage of the competition was made on Thursday afternoon in Nyon, Switzerland, with the pick of the selections seeing Russia pared with holders the Netherlands in Group A.
England automatically qualify for the tournament as hosts but Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland will all have to make it through this stage to reach the Finals. Wales and Northern Ireland have been placed together in Group C.
Full UEFA Women’s EURO 2021 draw in full:
Group A - Netherlands, Russia, Slovenia, Turkey, Kosovo, Estonia

Group B - Italy, Denmark, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Israel, Malta, Georgia
Group C - Norway, Wales, Belarus, Northern Ireland, Faroe Islands
Group D - Spain, Czech Republic, Poland, Moldova, Azerbaijan
Group E - Scotland, Finland, Portugal, Albania, Cyprus

Group F - Sweden, Iceland, Hungary, Slovakia, Latvia
Group G - France, Austria, Serbia, Kazakhstan, FYR Macedonia
Group H - Switzerland, Belgium, Romania, Croatia, Lithuania
Group I - Germany, Ukraine, Republic of Ireland, Greece, Montenegro
The group winners and the three runners-up with the best record against the sides first, third, fourth and fifth in their sections will join hosts England in the tournament.
The other six runners-up will play off in October 2020 for the remaining three berths in the 16-team finals to be held the flowing summer.
Road to England: calendar
Qualifying group stage dates: 26 August-3 September 2019, 30 September-8 October 2019, 4-12 November 2019, 2-11 March 2020, 6-14 April 2010, 1-9 June 2020, 14-22 September 2020
Play-off draw: 25 September 2020, Nyon
Play-offs (two legs): 19-27 October 2020
Final tournament draw: late 2020 (England)
Final tournament: July 2021, England.

Advertisement block