Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

End of Season Awards Sponsored by Carey Pensions - winners announced

Full list of winners from Tuesday's awards...

2 May 2018

MK Dons held their End of Season Awards Sponsored by Carey Pensions at Stadium MK on Tuesday evening.

With no First-Team awards recognising performances on the pitch handed out by the Football Club, the main honour of the evening went to Mike Dove who was presented with the Chairman’s Award by Pete Winkelman.

The Academy Player of Year award went to David Kasumu while Alice Hughes walked away with the Ladies Player of the Year trophy. Goal of the Season was awarded to Tommy Hope for his terrific strike in the FA Youth Cup victory over Cardiff City Under-18s at Stadium MK.

Supporters were also recognised with Radar and Bootsie taking home the Fan of the Year accolade, and Thomas Fuller and Elena Gundry named the Young Fans of the Year.

Those were two of four awards given by the MK Dons Supporters Association, who also awarded Harry Day the MKDSA Disability Player of the Year gong and chose Callum Brittain as their Young Player of the Year.

There was also recognition for Dean Lewington, who reached 700 career appearances this season.

Full list of winners:
Community Ambassador – Lee Nicholls
Sponsored by Suzuki GB

MKDSA Disability Player of the Year – Sam Jarred
Sponsored by MKDSA

Ladies Player of the Year – Alice Hughes
Sponsored by Gwen and Jim Mann

MKDSA Young Player of the Year – Callum Brittain
Sponsored by MKDSA

MKDSA Young Fan of the Year – Thomas Fuller and Elena Gundry
Sponsored by MKDSA

MKDSA Fan of the Year –  Winners: Radar and Bootsie
Highly Commended: Jane Samm and Rex Burton.
Sponsored by MKDSA

Media Personality of the Year – Alex Gilbey
Sponsored by Marshall Amplifications

Academy Player of the Year – David Kasumu
Sponsored by Kinship Logistics

Goal of the Season – Tommy Hope v Cardiff City Under-18s
Sponsored by City Renovations

Chairman’s Award – Mike Dove
Sponsored by Easycopiers

Advertisement block