Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Fixture News

#FixtureReleaseDay - MK Dons open at Oldham

Dons to visit SportsDirect.com Park on opening weekend with Bury first up at Stadium MK...

21 June 2018

MK Dons will travel to Oldham Athletic on the opening day of their 2018/19 Sky Bet League Two campaign.

The Dons will visit SportsDirect.com Park on Saturday 4th August in what will be Paul Tisdale’s first competitive match as manager.

Tisdale’s men will then entertain Bury in their home opener on Saturday 11th August, prior to the Carabao Cup tie with Charlton Athletic which will take place at Stadium MK during the week commencing Monday 13th August.

The remaining fixtures in August see MK Dons visit Crewe Alexandra (Saturday 18th), play host to Grimsby Town in their first midweek league fixture (Tuesday 21st) and take on Tisdale’s former side Exeter City at Stadium MK (Saturday 25th).

On Boxing Day, MK Dons will travel to Cheltenham Town. That trip will be followed by the shortest journey of the season - the visit to Northampton Town on Saturday 29th December. Tisdale’s side will then host Cambridge United at Stadium MK on New Year’s Day.

The Easter period sees MK Dons visit Notts County on Good Friday and then host Port Vale on Easter Monday. Those matches will be followed by the final two league encounters of the season - a trip to Colchester United on Saturday 27th April and a home clash with Mansfield Town to conclude the campaign on Saturday 4th May.

MK Dons play the first of their local fixtures on Saturday 1st September, when they travel to the Swindon Town. The reverse fixture with the Robins takes place on Saturday 9th February.

The first meeting with Northampton Town arrives on Saturday 20th October and will take place at Stadium MK. MK Dons will make the short trip to Sixfields on Saturday 29th December.

Other local matches include the fixtures with Stevenage (Saturday 24th November away, Saturday 16th March home) and Cambridge United (Saturday 13th October away, New Year’s Day home).

Next season, supporters will be able to watch midweek evening matches on iFollow MK Dons on a pay-per-view basis. Details of how to access EFL matches domestically will be announced in due course. Some of the games that will be available to view on iFollow MK Dons include the trips to Port Vale and Morecambe in October and March respectively, as well as the home meetings with Grimsby Town (Tuesday 21st August), Notts County (Tuesday 23rd October) and Morecambe (Tuesday 27th November).

MK Dons’ 2018/19 fixtures in full:

Sat 4 Aug Oldham Athletic A
Sat 11 Aug Bury H
w/c Mon 13 Aug Charlton Athletic H (Carabao Cup Round One)
Sat 18 Aug Crewe Alexandra A
Tue 21 Aug Grimsby Town H
Sat 25 Aug Exeter City H
w/c Mon 27 Aug Carabao Cup Round Two

Sat 1 Sep Swindon Town A
Sat 8 Sep Yeovil Town A
Sat 15 Sep Forest Green Rovers H
Sat 22 Sep Lincoln City A
w/c Mon 24 Sep Carabao Cup Round Three
Sat 29 Sep Tranmere Rovers H

Tue 2 Oct Port Vale A
Sat 6 Oct Cheltenham Town H
Sat 13 Oct Cambridge United A
Sat 20 Oct Northampton Town H
Tue 23 Oct Notts County H
Sat 27 Oct Mansfield Town A
w/c Mon 29 Oct Carabao Cup Round Four

Sat 3 Nov Crawley Town A
Sat 10 Nov Emirates FA Cup Round One
Sat 17 Nov Macclesfield Town H
Sat 24 Nov Stevenage A
Tue 27 Nov Morecambe H

Sat 1 Dec Emirates FA Cup Round Two
Sat 8 Dec Carlisle United H
Sat 15 Dec Newport County A
w/c Mon 17 Dec Carabao Cup Round Five
Sat 22 Dec Colchester United H
Wed 26 Dec Cheltenham Town A
Sat 29 Dec Northampton Town A

Tue 1 Jan Cambridge United H
Sat 5 Jan Oldham Athletic H (Emirates FA Cup Round Three)
w/c Mon 7 Jan Carabao Cup Semi-Final 1
Sat 12 Jan Bury A
Sat 19 Jan Crewe Alexandra H
w/c Mon 21 Jan Carabao Cup Semi-Final 2
Sat 26 Jan Grimsby Town A (Emirates FA Cup Round Four)

Sat 2 Feb Exeter City A
Sat 9 Feb Swindon Town H
Sat 16 Feb Carlisle United A (Emirates FA Cup Round Five)
Sat 23 Feb Newport County H
Sun 24 Feb Carabao Cup Final

Sat 2 Mar Crawley Town H
Sat 9 Mar Macclesfield Town A
Tue 12 Mar Morecambe A
Sat 16 Mar Stevenage H (Emirates FA Cup Round Six)
Sat 23 Mar Yeovil Town H
Sat 30 Mar Forest Green Rovers A

Sat 6 Apr Lincoln City H (Emirates FA Cup Semi-Final)
Sat 13 Apr Tranmere Rovers A
Fri 19 Apr Notts County A
Mon 22 Apr Port Vale H
Sat 27 Apr Colchester United A

Sat 4 May Mansfield Town H
Sat 18 May Emirates FA Cup Final

Watch all 23 of MK Dons' home league matches in 2018/19 by signing up for a Season Ticket!

Adult Season Tickets are priced from £33.60 a month; over-65s from £21.60 a month and the newly-introduced under-25s category from £14.80 a month while under-18s are able to enjoy the full 2018/19 campaign from only £3 a month. Price based on one month's payment up front and the remaining cost spread over nine months - click HERE for full prices!

To sign up for a Season Ticket, visit the Box Office at Stadium MK/kiosk at centre:mk or call 0333 200 5343. Click HERE to download the 2018/19 Season Ticket Application Form!


Advertisement block