Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Transfer window recap

Ten new players have arrived at Stadium MK this summer...

9 August 2018 recaps a busy summer of activity following the close of the transfer window on Thursday evening.

Paul Tisdale made 10 signings during the window, with goalkeeper Stuart Moore the last to join seven days ago.

Defender Jordan Moore-Taylor was the first through the door and he was quickly followed by the arrivals of Ryan Watson, Lawson D’Ath and Mitch Hancox.

Tisdale then signed Chelsea midfielder Jordan Houghton before recruiting two players from Exeter City in the form of Ryan Harley and Robbie Simpson.

The final three additions were defenders Mathieu Baudry and Baily Cargill as well as the aforementioned Moore.

In terms of outgoings, there were no contract players that departed during the window.

The contracts of Ed Upson and Scott Wootton expired at the end of June and the pair have both found new clubs in Bristol Rovers and Plymouth Argyle respectively.

Defender Ben Tilney joined Northern Irish outfit Larne following the expiry of his MK Dons deal while midfielder Giorgio Rasulo signed for Brackley Town.

The three other players whose contracts expired at the end of June were Nigel Reo-Coker, Connor Furlong and Hugo Logan.

Ethan Ebanks-Landell, Scott Golbourne, Marcus Tavernier, Josh Tymon, Ike Ugbo and Elliott Ward all returned to their parent clubs in May upon the completion of their loan spells.

Clubs in the EFL are still able to make loan signings and register free agents up until 31st August 2018. Clubs can also still transfer players out to a club whose window is still open.

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account