Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Fixture News

In focus: Peterborough United

Ahead of the 2017/18 Sky Bet League One campaign, takes a look at the teams MK Dons will face next season...

19 June 2017

Peterborough United finished one place and one point above the Dons in Sky Bet League One last season.

Grant McCann’s side enjoyed a victory at Stadium MK but it was the men from MK1 who came out on top at the ABAX Stadium – winning 4-0 in one of the performances of the season.

Founded: 1934

Nickname: Posh

Stadium: ABAX Stadium (14,319 capacity)

Location: Peterborough, Cambridgeshire

Home colours: Blue shirts, white shorts, blue socks

Twitter: @theposhofficial
Facebook: Peterborough United
Instagram: @theposhofficial
YouTube: Peterborough United Football Club


Name: Grant McCann

Age: 37

Nationality: Northern Irish

Previous clubs (player): West Ham United, Livingston, Notts County, Cheltenham Town, Barnsley, Scunthorpe United, Peterborough United, Linfield; Northern Ireland

Previous clubs (manager): None

Honours (player): League Two promotion (Cheltenham Town, 2005/06), League One promotion x2 (Scunthorpe United, 2008/09; Peterborough United 2010/11), EFL Trophy winner (Peterborough United, 2013/14)

Key and notable players
Captain: Jack Baldwin

Top appearance maker (2016/17): Tom Nichols (51)

Top goalscorer (2016/17): Tom Nichols (13)

Player of the Year (2016/17): Michael Bostwick

Longest-serving player: Jermaine Anderson, Michael Bostwick (5 years)

Other notable players: Gwion Edwards, Chris Forrester, Marcus Maddison

Last season
League position: 11th, Sky Bet League One (W17, D11, L18, P62, GF 62, GA 62)

FA Cup: Round 3

Carrabao Cup: Round 2

Checkatrade Trophy: Group stage

In: Ricky Miller (Dover Athletic), Danny Lloyd (Stockport County), Josh Tibbetts (Birmingham City),

Out: Lee Angol (Mansfield Town), Hayden White (Mansfield Town), Dion Curtis-Henry, Jerome Binnom-Williams (Chesterfield)

Head to head
Dons wins: 9
Last Dons win: 4-0, 28th January 2017 (ABAX Stadium)
Biggest Dons win: 4-0, 28th January 2017 (ABAX Stadium)

Draws: 3
Last draw: 0-0, 20th January 2009 (ABAX Stadium)

Peterborough wins: 10
Last Fleetwood win: 4-0, 10th March 2007 (ABAX Stadium)
Biggest Fleetwood win: 2-0, 27th August 2016 (Stadium MK)

Played for both
Kieran Agard, Jimmy Bullard, Drewe Broughton, Adam Clayton, Jake Livermore, Izale McLeod, Craig Morgan, Clive Platt, Jude Stirling, Scott Wootton

207/18 MATCHES
Fixtures will be released on Wednesday 21st June.

Watch the Dons take on Peterborough United at Stadium MK in 2017/18, as well as 22 other Sky Bet League opponents, by becoming a Season Ticket holder.

Adult Season Tickets are priced from just £34.23 a month; over-65s from £22 a month and under-21s from £15.08 a month while under-18s are able to enjoy the full 2017/18 campaign from just £3.06 a month.

The Under-12s go FREE offer also remains, meaning the Club’s youngest supporters can watch all 23 home league matches in 2017/18 for FREE when they become a Young Dons member.

To purchase a Season Ticket visit the Box Office at Stadium MK or call 0333 200 5343. You can also download an application form and post it to Box Office, Stadium MK, Stadium Way, Milton Keynes, MK1 1ST.


In Focus 2017/18

Fleetwood Town


Northampton Town

Oldham Athletic

Oxford United

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account