Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

U18s kick off Merit League campaign this Saturday

20 February 2017

MK Dons Under-18s begin their EFL Youth Alliance Merit League 2 campaign this weekend with a home fixture against Peterborough United.

Eduardo Rubio’s side finished in the second half of their EFL Youth Alliance South East division table after 22 games so will now compete alongside the five other sides in the South East division who were placed sixth to 12th, as well as the five teams from the South West section who finished in the second half of the table, between now and the first weekend of May.

The young Dons kick things off this Saturday with a home clash against Peterborough United. They then travel to Oxford United of the South West section before hosting another new opponent in Cheltenham Town the following weekend.

Other notable fixtures for the Under-18s include a trip to Portsmouth (Sat 8th Apr), an away clash with AFC Bournemouth (Sat 22nd Apr) and a date with AFC Wimbledon (Sat 6th May) on the final day of the season.

Merit League 2 fixtures in full:
v Peterborough United (H) Sat 25th Feb

v Oxford United (A) Sat 4th March
v Cheltenham Town (H) Sat 11th March
v Northampton Town (H) Sat 18th March

v Dagenham & Redbridge (A) Sat 25th March (10.30am)

v Yeovil Town (H) - Sat 1st April
v Portsmouth (A) - Sat 8th April (11.30am)
v AFC Bournemouth (A) - Sat 22nd April (11.30am)
v Barnet (H) - Sat 29th April

v AFC Wimbledon (A) - Sat 6th May (10.30am) 

All Merit League 2 fixtures kick off at 11am unless otherwise stated. Home matches take place at the MK Dons Training Ground in Woughton on the Green.

Admission to all Under-18 home fixtures at Woughton on the Green is free.

Advertisement block