Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Who will Dons face in 2016/17?

1 June 2016

The line-up for Sky Bet League One has been confirmed for the 2016/17 campaign.

Karl Robinson’s side will take on local teams Northampton Town and Oxford United, who went up first and second respectively, and they will be joined in the third tier by Bristol Rovers, who claimed the final automatic promotion place.

AFC Wimbledon overcame Plymouth Argyle 2-0 in the Sky Bet League Two play-off final to set up the first ever league meetings with the men from MK1.

Meanwhile, Bolton Wanderers will compete at this level for the first time since 1992/93 and Charlton Athletic return to Sky Bet League One after a four-year absence.

A full list of teams confirmed for SkyBet League 1 in 2016/17:
AFC Wimbledon
Bolton Wanderers
Bradford City
Bristol Rovers
Charlton Athletic
Coventry City
Fleetwood Town
Milton Keynes Dons
Northampton Town
Oldham Athletic
Oxford United
Peterborough United
Port Vale
Scunthorpe United
Sheffield United
Shrewsbury Town
Southend United
Swindon Town
Walsall is the place to find out the Dons’ fixtures, which will be revealed at 9am on Wednesday 22nd June.

Advertisement block