Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Fixture News

Fixture Release Day - list revealed on Wednesday!

20 June 2016

MK Dons’ 2016/17 Sky Be League One fixture list will be revealed this week.

The English Football League will reveal the full schedule for all of 72 clubs at 9am on Wednesday and will have all the reaction that morning, including full details on when the men from MK1 will be facing their opponents.

Karl Robinson’s side already know the 23 teams they will be facing in 2016/17 – they are:
AFC Wimbledon, Bolton Wanderers, Bradford City, Bristol Rovers, Bury, Charlton Athletic, Chesterfield, Coventry City, Fleetwood Town, Gillingham, Millwall, Northampton Town, Oldham Athletic, Oxford United, Peterborough United, Port Vale, Rochdale, Scunthorpe United, Sheffield United, Shrewsbury Town, Southend United, Swindon Town, Walsall.

The newly-branded Sky Bet EFL season will kick-off on the weekend of Saturday 6 August, with the first-round of the EFL Cup taking place during the following week. The EFL Trophy gets underway the week commencing 29 August.

As usual, there will be a bumper festive schedule, with matches being held on Boxing Day, New Year’s Eve and on Monday 2 January 2017.

The Sky Bet League One season will come to a close on Sunday 30th April 2017 – a week before both the Championship and League Two. The League One Play-Off final will be held at Wembley Stadium on Saturday 20 May 2017. is the only place you’ll find the Dons’ full 2016/17 fixture list at 9am on Wednesday. There will also be full coverage throughout the day on social media.

Advertisement block