Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Fixture News

Under-18s discover 2016/17 league fixtures

14 July 2016

MK Dons Under-18s will begin their 2016/17 EFL Youth Alliance South East League campaign at home to Barnet.

Mike Dove’s side kick-off their season against the Bees on Saturday 6th August, before facing a trip to Luton Town on Saturday 13th and a home clash with Peterborough United the following weekend. The young Dons then end the month of August away at Northampton Town on Saturday 27th.

Their final match before the Christmas break is at home to Dagenham & Redbridge with their first game of 2016 against Gillingham, also at Woughton on the Green.

Dove’s boys will end their initial campaign on Saturday 28th January against AFC Wimbledon, before entering one of two merit leagues based on their league standing.

Other opponents on the Under-18s’ fixture list are Southend United, Cambridge United, Leyton Orient and Stevenage.

MK Dons Under-18s 2016/17 EFL Youth Alliance South East League fixtures:

Sat 6 Aug Barnet (H)
Sat 13 Aug Luton Town (A)
Sat 20 Aug Peterborough United (H)
Sat 27 Aug Northampton Town (A)

Sat 3 Sep Southend United (H)
Sat 17 Sep Cambridge United (A)
Sat 24 Sep Dagenham & Redbridge (A) - KO 10.30am

Sat 1 Oct Leyton Orient (H)
Sat 8 Oct Gillingham (A)
Sat 15 Oct Stevenage (H)
Sat 29 Oct AFC Wimbledon (H)


Sat 5 Nov Barnet (A) - KO 10.30am
Sat 12 Nov Peterborough United (A)
Sat 19 Nov Northampton Town (H)
Sat 26 Nov Southend United (A)

Sat 3 Dec Cambridge United (H)
Sat 10 Dec Leyton Orient (A) - KO 10.30am
Sat 17 Dec Dagenham & Redbridge (H)

Sat 7 Jan Gillingham (H)
Sat 14 Jan Stevenage (A)
Sat 21 Jan Luton Town (H)
Sat 28 Jan AFC Wimbledon (A) - KO 10.30am

All fixtures kick-off at 11am unless stated otherwise. Fixtures are subject to change.

Advertisement block