Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

MK Dons 16/17 squad numbers

4 August 2016

Club News

MK Dons 16/17 squad numbers

4 August 2016

MK Dons can confirm their squad numbers for the 2016/17 season.

Notable changes from returning players sees George Baldock move to number 2, Joe Walsh move to 4 and Samir Carruthers switch to 7.

The likes of David Martin, Dean Lewington, Darren Potter, Dean Bowditch, Ben Reeves, Daniel Powell and Nicky Maynard all retain their numbers for the 2016/17 campaign.

As for the new signings, Ed Upson will be number 6 this season, with Paul Downing number 23. Defender George B Williams – as he will be known this year – is 12, while loanee George C Williams is 11.

Chuks Aneke, following his move to Stadium MK earlier this week, will Don the number 25 shirt and new goalkeeper Lee Nicholls takes number 19.

Elsewhere, young pros Callum Brittain, Oran Jackson and Connor Furlong will be numbers 21, 22 and 26 respectively.

MK Dons 2016/17 squad numbers:
1 David Martin (GK)
2 George Baldock
3 Dean Lewington (c)
4 Joe Walsh
6 Ed Upson
7 Samir Carruthers
8 Darren Potter (vc)
9 Dean Bowditch
10 Ben Reeves
11 George C Williams
12 George B Williams
17 Daniel Powell
19 Lee Nicholls (GK)
20 Giorgio Rasulo
21 Callum Brittain
22 Oran Jackson
23 Paul Downing
24 Ben Tilney
25 Chuks Aneke
26 Connor Furlong
27 Kabongo Tshimanga
28 Nicky Maynard
29 Charlie Burns (GK)

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account