Skip to main content Skip to site footer

Young Dons competition winners

2 May 2015

The Club are pleased to announce the winners of the ‘Push for Promotion’ competition.

Over 300 young supporters entered and all entries were seen and judged by first-team manager and the squad.

What’s more, all entries will be displayed in the Young Dons Zone on the concourse on Sunday for fans to see.

The winners are as follows:

Group prize: Moorland School Year 3s for their set of poems
Under-7s: Elena Gundry for her poem
8-11s: Luella Coley for her picture of the stadium (including cut-outs of the full backroom staff)
12-14s: James Crawford for his SLAM poem
Over-15s: Kieran Philpott for his painting of the MK Dons logo with players

The main prize winners will be joining the Club at stadiummk, with a variety of prizes including flagbearer places, pre-match player interviews and seats for the game.

The runners-ups are as follows:
Godrin Agyekum (Abbeys Primary School)
Mylo Bryden
Esme Burns (Abbeys Primary School)
Danielle Coley
Kayla Downie   
Eleanor Ford (Abbeys Primary School)
Anya Hallum (Portsfield School)
Skye Jones (Abbeys Primary School)
Sorbitha Lennon (Abbeys Primary School)
Amira Mohammed
Olivia Oakley
Elise Parr (Stanton School)
Jamie Pollard (Slated Row School)
Lucas Saunders           
Izzy Silver   
Aidan Stirzaker            
Charlotte Sullivan (Abbeys Primary School)
Ryan Willshire (Walton High)
Alina (Stanton School)

All runners-up can collect a very special gift from MK Dons Reception on Sunday, which will be left under their name.
Thanks for entering!


Advertisement block