Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Sky Bet Championship 2015/16 line-up confirmed

26 May 2015

The line-up for the 2015/16 Sky Bet Championship season is now complete.

Following the Football League play-off finals on the weekend, the Dons now know the 23 opponents they will face in their inaugural second tier campaign – 11 of which they will go up against in a league setting for the first time.

Middlesbrough are one of five teams the Dons have never faced before but that will change next season after they were beaten by Norwich City in the Championship play-off final on Monday.

Preston North End, whom the Dons pipped to second place in League 1 earlier this month, will still join them in the second tier after their convincing Wembley triumph over Swindon Town.

Hull City will also compete alongside the men from MK1 in the Championship after suffering relegation from the Premier League on Sunday – the Tigers drew 0-0 with Manchester United while Newcastle United, who they needed to lose, beat West Ham United 2-0.

The full schedule for all three Football League divisions will be announced in just over three week’s time, on Wednesday 17th June. will reveal the entire Dons fixture list as soon as its released, across all Club channels.

The Sky Bet Championship clubs for 2015/16 are:
Birmingham City
Blackburn Rovers
Bolton Wanderers
Brighton & Hove Albion
Bristol City
Cardiff City
Charlton Athletic
Derby County
Huddersfield Town
Hull City
Ipswich Town
Leeds United
Milton Keynes Dons
Nottingham Forest
Preston North End
Queens Park Rangers
Rotherham United
Sheffield Wednesday
Wolverhampton Wanderers

Clubs in italics are those whom the Dons will face for the first time in a league fixture.

Advertisement block