Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Capital One Cup draw this morning!

16 June 2015

The Dons have, once again, been seeded for the first round of the Capital One Cup.

Karl Robinson’s side will discover their opponents for the opening tie of the competition when the draw is made at 10am this Tuesday.

In the first round, the seeded teams will be split into two regional groups, based predominantly on a North and South split. They will then be drawn against an unseeded team from the equivalent pot on a random home or away basis.

All 72 Football League clubs enter the tournament at the first-round stage, with the fixtures to be played the week commencing Monday 10th August.

The men from MK1 created history last season when they reached the last 16 for the first time, beating the likes of AFC Wimbledon, Bradford City and, of course, Premier League giants Manchester United.

The seeding for the first-round of the Capital One Cup is as follows:
Seeded clubs: Barnsley, Birmingham City, Blackburn Rovers, Blackpool, Bolton Wanderers, Bradford City, Brentford, Brighton & Hove Albion, Bristol City, Burnley, Cardiff City, Charlton Athletic, Chesterfield, Derby County, Fleetwood Town, Fulham, Gillingham, Huddersfield Town, Hull City, Ipswich Town, Leeds United, Middlesbrough, Millwall, MK DONS, Nottingham Forest, Peterborough United, Preston North End, Queens Park Rangers, Reading, Rochdale, Rotherham United, Sheffield United, Sheffield Wednesday, Swindon Town, Wigan Athletic, Wolverhampton Wanderers.

Unseeded clubs: Accrington Stanley, AFC Wimbledon, Barnet, Bristol Rovers, Burton Albion, Bury, Cambridge United, Carlisle United, Colchester United, Coventry City, Crawley Town, Crewe Alexandra, Dagenham & Redbridge, Doncaster Rovers, Exeter City, Hartlepool United, Leyton Orient, Luton Town, Mansfield Town, Morecambe, Newport County, Northampton Town, Notts County, Oldham Athletic, Oxford United, Plymouth Argyle, Port Vale, Portsmouth, Scunthorpe United, Shrewsbury Town, Southend United, Stevenage, Walsall, Wycombe Wanderers, Yeovil Town, York City.

Advertisement block