Skip to main content Skip to site footer

Squad numbers confirmed

6 August 2015

MK Dons can confirm the official squad numbers for the 2015/16 season.

Last season’s Player of the Year Carl Baker has opted to switch from number 13 to number 7 following a vote on social media - his former number will now be worn by the recently-arrived Sam Gallagher.

Fellow new boys Matt Upson, Simon Church, Sergio Aguza, Dale Jennings, Cody Cropper, Cristian Benavente have also received their first shirts as Dons players.

Upson will wear number 4, Church number 11, Spanish duo Aguza and Benavente 18 and 23 respectively, Jennings number 21 and USA keeper Cropper number 22. Meanwhile, the returning Rob Hall will wear the same number as he did on loan last season – 38. 

Other switches see Samir Carruthers take the number 14 shirt and Robinson’s first recruit as a Championship manager – Joe Walsh – the number 16 jersey.

Academy graduates Ben Tilney and Kabongo Tshimanga will wear numbers 24 and 27 respectively.

Full list
1 David Martin (GK)
2 Lee Hodson
3 Dean Lewington (c)
4 Matt Upson
5 Kyle McFadzean
6 Antony Kay
7 Carl Baker
8 Darren Potter (vc)
9 Dean Bowditch
10 Ben Reeves
11 Simon Church
12 Jordan Spence
13 Sam Gallagher
14 Samir Carruthers
15 Mark Randall
16 Joe Walsh
17 Daniel Powell
18 Sergio Aguza
19 Tom Hitchcock
20 Giorgio Rasulo
21 Dale Jennings
22 Cody Cropper (GK)
23 Cristian Benavente
24 Ben Tilney
25 Harry Hickford
26 Tom Flanagan
27 Kabongo Tshimanga
29 Charlie Burns (GK)
38 Rob Hall

Advertisement block