Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Brendan receives Three Lions call

4 February 2014

Brendan Galloway has been called up to the England Under-18s squad for their upcoming international friendly against Belgium.

Galloway, 17, will travel to St. George’s Park next Saturday ahead of the behind-closed-doors match which takes place on Tuesday 18th February.

Head Coach Neil Dewsnip has selected a 16-man squad for the side’s first international fixture of 2014, although the group has been restricted, with many players still involved in FA Youth Cup ties.

Galloway, who will be hoping to pick up his sixth international cap in the game, is the only outfielder to play outside the top-two tiers of English football.

The full 16-man England Under-18s squad is as follows:
Goalkeepers: Ted Smith (Southend United), Callum Burton (Shrewsbury Town)

Defenders: Kyle Knoyle (West Ham United), Reece Burke (West Ham United), BRENDAN GALLOWAY (MK DONS), Ashley Smith-Brown (Manchester City), Ben Chilwell (Leicester City)

Midfielders: Bryn Morris (Middlesbrough), William Miller (Tottenham Hotspur), Reece Brown (Birmingham City), Harry Winks (Tottenham Hotspur)

Forwards: Brandon Barker (Manchester City), Dean Rittenberg (Blackburn Rovers), George Green (Everton), Emmanuel Sonupe (Tottenham Hotspur), Bradley Fewster (Middlesbrough)

Meanwhile, schoolboy Connor Furlong has been selected for this week’s Scotland Under-16 Development Squad Training Camp.

Furlong will link-up with his international team-mates at the Excelsior Stadium in Airdrie on Thursday for the day-long camp which will be overseen by Head Coach Scott Booth.

This is the fourth camp Furlong has attended, the most recent of being back in November.

The full Training Camp roster:
Goalkeepers: Aidan McAdams (Celtic), Craig Love (St Mirren).

Defenders: Ryan Lockie (St Mirren), Blair Kidd (Celtic), Josh Kerr (Celtic), Greg McNaughton (Dundee United), Greg Page (Hearts), Harry Souttar (Dundee United), Jack Cook (Hutchison Vale), Anthony Ralston (Celtic), George Johnston (Liverpool), Ross Woodcock (Crewe Alexandra).

Midfielders: Adam Frizzell (Kilmarnock), Innes Murray (Celtic), Marcus Cather (Falkirk), Louis Yuill (West Ham United), Kyle Clark (Rangers), Ciaran McKenna (Celtic), CONNOR FURLONG (MK DONS).

Aidan Quinn (Celtic), Rory Currie (Celtic), Ross Cunningham (Hamilton Academical), Ross Cameron (St Mirren), Jordan Neil (Uppingham Town), Ian Smith (Hearts), Josh Jeffries (Rangers).Forwards:

Advertisement block