Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Team News: Notts County

14 September 2013

Karl Robinson makes one change to the side which drew 1-1 with Swindon Town last week, with Samir Carruthers returning to the starting XI.

Carruthers missed the clash with the Robins due to international commitments but returns to the side this afternoon in place of fellow loanee Jason Banton, who drops to the bench.

Carruthers will start on the left-hand side of an attacking trio which includes Luke Chadwick and Danny Green. Patrick Bamford will play just ahead of them as the lone striker, looking to maintain his run of scoring in every home match this season.

Elsewhere, the Dons are unchanged with Jon Otsemobor keeping his place at right-back. Antony Kay, Shaun Williams and Dean Lewington are the other defenders while David Martin is on goal. Stephen Gleeson and Darren Potter are, of course, in midfield.

On the bench for the Dons are Banton, Ian McLoughlin, Alan Smith, Ben Reeves, Izale McLeod, Dele Alli and George Baldock.

Lee Hodson and Tom Flanagan miss out while Daniel Powell (ankle) and Dean Bowditch (groin) are unavailable due to injury.

MK Dons (4-2-3-1): Martin; Otsemobor, Kay, Williams, Lewington (c); Potter, Gleeson; Green, Chadwick, Carruthers; Bamford.

Subs: McLoughlin (GK), Smith, Reeves, McLeod, Alli, Baldock, Banton.

Notts County: Bialkowski, Dumbuya, Sheehan, Liddle, Smith, Leacock, McGregor, Haynes, Bell, Haber, Labadie.

Subs: Spiess (GK), Grealish, Arquin, Murray, Fotheringham, Tempest, Boucaud.

Advertisement block