Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Capital One Cup draw date

22 May 2013

The draw for Round 1 of the Capital One Cup will take place on Monday 17th June at 9.30am

All Football League clubs, bar the two highest placed relegated Premier League teams, Reading and Wigan Athletic, will enter the competition at the first round stage. Therefore, the Round 1 draw will contain 70 teams and will be both seeded based on last season's League tables and regionalised.

Teams that will be in the first round draw that weren't last year include Blue Square Premier champions Mansfield Town, Blue Square Premier play-off winners Newport County and newly-relegated Queens Park Rangers.

Last year, MK Dons were handed an away tie at Cheltenham Town for the second successive season, with Karl Robinson's side coming out on top in a dramatic penalty shoot-out.

Check back on at 9.30am on Monday 17th to discover who the Dons will face.

Advertisement block