Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Team news: Shrewsbury Town

12 March 2013

Karl Robinson makes two changes from the weekend, ahead of his side’s clash with Shrewsbury Town this evening.

Into the starting XI comes Izale McLeod who starts up-front in place of Ryan Lowe, who moves into the ‘number 10’ role behind him. Mathias Kouo-Doumbe is the other inclusion for the Dons, with the full-back replacing the injured Daniel Powell, whose position on the wing is taken by Adam Chicksen.

Elsewhere, Ian McLoughlin continues in goal for Robinson with fellow shot-stopper David Martin still suffering with a back complaint. Antony Kay and Shaun Williams will continue their blossoming partnership in the centre of the Dons defence while Darren Potter and Chris Lines are once again the two centre midfielders.

On the bench there are places for Jon Otsemobor, Alan Smith, Tom Flanagan and George Baldock while loanee Patrick Bamford and midfielder Stephen Gleeson, both of whom are recovering from long-term knocks, are also amongst the replacements. Daniel Powell, Luke Chadwick and Martin, though, miss out through respective injuries.

MK Dons (4-2-3-1): McLoughlin; Kouo-Doumbe, Kay, Williams, Lewington (c); Potter, Lines; Bowditch, Lowe, Chicksen; McLeod.

Subs: Otsemobor, Gleeson, Smith, Flanagan, Baldock, Bamford.

Shrewsbury Town (4-4-2): Weale; Gayle, Jones, Mambo, Jacobson; Taylor, Summerfield, McAllister, Richards; Eaves, Morgan.

Subs: Anyon (GK), Purdie, McGinn, Parry, Goldson, Porter, Rodgers.

David Phillips (West Sussex)Referee:

Advertisement block