Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Capital One Cup seeds

12 June 2013

MK Dons are seeded in the south section for next week’s Capital One Cup first round draw.

The draw will take place at 9.30am on Monday 17th June, two days before the 2013/14 fixtures are announced, and supporters can discover the Dons’ Round 1 opponents on as soon as the tie is announced.

The first round draw will be seeded based on final League positions in 2012/13 and then split regionally – north and south.

Please find below the 17 south seeded teams for the Round 1 draw. The Dons cannot draw any of these sides:

AFC Bournemouth, Birmingham City, Brentford, Brighton & Hove Albion, Bristol City, Charlton Athletic, Crawley Town, Ipswich Town, Leicester City, Leyton Orient, Milwall, MILTON KEYNES DONS, Peterborough United, Queens Park Rangers, Swindon Town, Watford.

Please find below the 17 south non-seeded teams for the Round 1 draw, one of which will face the Dons:

AFC Wimbledon, Bristol Rovers, Cheltenham Town, Colchester United, Coventry City, Dagenham & Redbridge, Exeter City, Gillingham, Newport County, Northampton Town, Oxford United, Plymouth Argyle, Portsmouth, Southend United, Stevenage, Torquay United, Wycombe Wanderers.

Capital One Cup Round 1 ties will take place on the week commencing 5th August.

Advertisement block