Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

JPT Round 1 draw details

4 July 2013

MK Dons will discover their opponents for Round 1 of the Johnstone’s Paint Trophy on Saturday 17th August.

The Round 1 draw will take place live on Sky Sports’ Soccer AM programme at around 10.30am.

The Johnstone’s Paint Trophy draw has been split into four sections and the Dons are in the Southern Section – East.

Teams are divided as follows:

Northern Section - West
Accrington Stanley
Crewe Alexandra
Fleetwood Town
Oldham Athletic
Port Vale
Shrewsbury Town
Tranmere Rovers

Northern Section - East
Bradford City
Burton Albion
Hartlepool United
Notts County
Scunthorpe United
Sheffield United
Wolverhampton Wanderers

Southern Section - West
Bristol City
Bristol Rovers
Cheltenham Town
Exeter City
Plymouth Argyle
Torquay United
Wycombe Wanderers

Southern Section - East
AFC Wimbledon
Colchester United
Dagenham & Redbridge
Leyton Orient
Milton Keynes Dons
Northampton Town

Meanwhile, the 16 clubs that have been given a bye for Round 1 of this season's Johnstone's Paint Trophy have been confirmed as follows:-

Northern Section
Carlisle United
Preston North End
Mansfield Town
Rotherham United
York City

Southern Section
Crawley Town
Newport County
Oxford United
Swindon Town
Coventry City
Peterborough United
Southend United

First Round ties to be played during the week commencing 2nd September 2013.

Advertisement block