Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Yeovil Town team news

29 January 2013

Karl Robinson makes two changes to the side that defeated Queens Park Rangers in the FA Cup fourth round on Saturday.

Izale McLeod and Ryan Harley both come into the starting XI in place of Alan Smith and the injured Gary MacKenzie. Harley will play alongside Potter in the centre of midfield, allowing Shaun Williams to drop back into defence alongside Antony Kay.

McLeod will lead the line up top for the Dons while Lowe, who has scored five goals in his last six League outings, moves into the ‘number 10’ position, in-between Dean Bowditch and Adam Chicksen.

On the bench, there is a place once again for Tom Flanagan who will be looking to make his first appearance in a Dons shirt this season having recovered from a broken foot while George Baldock returns to the first team fold following a hamstring injury.

Loanee Chris Lines is among the replacements, looking to make his League debut for the Dons this evening.

Yeovil Town: Stech, Ayling, McAllister (c), Webster, Upson, Hayter, Foley, Madden, Burn, Dolan, Dawson.

Subs: Stewart (GK), Hinds, Blizzard, Appiah, Williams, Young, Edwards.

MK Dons (4-2-3-1): Martin; Otsemobor, Kay, Williams, Lewington (c); Potter, Harley; Chicksen, Lowe, Bowditch; McLeod.

Subs: Kouo-Doumbe, Smith, Flanagan, Baldock, Alli, Lines, Ismail.

Referee: Mick Russell (Hertfordshire)
Assistant referees: Adam Bromley (Devon) and Neil Radford (Worcestershire)
Fourth official: William Bull (Hampshire)

Advertisement block