Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Mitre Goal of the Year

5 February 2013

Help find our best goal of 2012!

The Football League have launched the search to find the Mitre Goal of the Year for 2012 and we are asking for your help in deciding which of our goals from the last 12 months should be put forward as our nomination.

We can nominate one goal from any Football League competition in the 2012 calendar year, to include goals scored in the npower Football League and the Capital One Cup.

We want fans to help us decide our club nomination by asking the fans to submit their nominated goals via our Facebook and Twitter sites and the management at stadiummk will make the final choice. 

You can submit your vote on our MK Dons Official Facebook page or by mentioning @MKDonsFC on Twitter. 

The closing date for nominations is Thursday 7th February at 5pm. 

Our nominated goal will then be entered in the Mitre Goal of the Year category at the Football League Awards 2013.  The winner will be decided at the glittering Awards ceremony at The Brewery, London on Sunday 24th March 2013.

Past winners of the Mitre Goal of the Year have been Peter Whittingham (Cardiff City – 2012), Dean Furman (Oldham Athletic - 2011), Nicky Maynard (Bristol City – 2010), Sylvain-Ebanks Blake (Wolverhampton Wanderers – 2009), Jermaine Beckford (Leeds United – 2008), Joe Ledley (Cardiff City – 2007) and Stefan Oakes (Notts County – 2006).

To find out more about The Football League Awards please visit

Advertisement block