Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

AFC Bournemouth team news

2 February 2013

Karl Robinson makes two changes to the side that were beaten 2-1 by Yeovil Town in mid-week.

Mathias Kouo-Doumbe comes into the starting XI for the first time since XX to replace the suspended Antony Kay while Chris Lines will make his full debut for the Club in place of Izale McLeod, who drops to the bench.

Lines will partner Darren Potter in the centre of midfield, allowing Ryan Harley to move into the ‘number 10’ role with Ryan Lowe leading the line up-top. Adam Chicksen and Dean Bowditch keep their places on the wings.

Due to injuries and suspensions, Robinson is forced to name only six substitutes, among them strikers McLeod and Alan Smith, midfielders Dele Alli, George Baldock and Zeli Ismail and also defender Tom Flanagan who, along with Baldock, is still awaiting his first appearance of the season for the Dons.

MK Dons (4-2-3-1): Martin; Otsemobor, Kouo-Doumbe, Williams, Lewington (c); Potter, Lines; Bowditch, Harley, Chicksen; Lowe.

Subs: Smith, McLeod, Flanagan, Baldock, Alli, Ismail.

AFC Bournemouth (4-4-2): Jalal; Francis, Cook, Elphick (c), Seaborne; McQuoid, Arter, O'Kane, Pugh; Grabban, Pitman.

Subs: Allsop (GK), Partington, Fogden, Tubbs, Hughes, Ritchie, Fletcher.

Referee: Mick Russell (Hertfordshire)
Assistant referees: Adam Bromley (Devon) and Neil Radford (Worcestershire)
William Bull (Hampshire)Fourth official:

Advertisement block