Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Team News: Stevenage

27 April 2013

Karl Robinson names the same team that started last weekend for this afternoon's clash.

For one of the only times this campaign, the Dons are unchanged with the newly-crowned Player of the Year Shaun Williams continuing at left-back in place of injured duo Dean Lewington and Adam Chicksen. Jon Otsemobor, Mathias Kouo-Doumbe and Antony Kay are the three other defenders.

Captain for the afternoon Stephen Gleeson is once again alongside Darren Potter in the centre of the Dons midfield while Daniel Powell, Luke Chadwick and Dean Bowditch form an attacking trio behind the lone striker, Patrick Bamford.

Elsewhere, Robinson names youngsters Dele Alli, Brendan Galloway and Giorgio Rasulo amongst the substitutes while Alan Smith, Izale McLeod, Ryan Lowe, Chris Lines are also available as replacements.

Stevenage: Day, Gray, Charles, Dunne, Haber, Akins, Roberts (c), Freeman, Ball, Mahon, N'Gala.

Subs: Arnold (GK), Tansey, Grant, N'Guessan, Hoskins, Ehmer, Smith.

MK Dons (4-2-3-1): McLoughlin; Otsemobor, Kouo-Doumbe, Kay, Williams; Potter, Gleeson (c); Powell, Chadwick, Bowditch; Bamford.

Smith, McLeod, Lowe, Alli, Galloway, Lines, Rasulo.Subs:

Advertisement block