Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Team News: Scunthorpe United

20 April 2013

Karl Robinson is forced to make one change to his side, with Antony Kay coming in to replace the injured Dean Lewington.

Captain Lewington re-aggravated a knee injury in the victory over Colchester United on Tuesday night and his absence allows Kay to return to the starting XI, alongside Mathias Kouo-Doumbe at centre-half. Shaun Williams, therefore, moves across to left-back while fellow Irishman Ian McLoughlin keeps his place between the sticks in the absence of David Martin.
Elsewhere, the Dons remain unchanged with Darren Potter and Stephen Gleeson, who will take on the role of captain, continuing in central midfield behind an attacking trio of Daniel Powell, Luke Chadwick and Dean Bowditch. Patrick Bamford keeps his place up-front having scored his third goal for the Club on Tuesday.
On the bench, Robinson has included youngster Brendan Galloway while first teamers Alan Smith, Izale McLeod, Ryan Lowe, George Baldock and Chris Lines will all be looking to make impacts as replacements.
Lewington (knee), Martin (back) and Adam Chicksen (ankle) are the three absentees.
MK Dons (4-2-3-1): McLoughlin; Otsemobor, Kay, Kouo-Doumbe, Williams; Potter, Gleeson (c); Powell, Chadwick, Bowditch; Bamford.
Subs: Smith, McLeod, Lowe, Baldock, Galloway, Lines.
Scunthorpe United: Slocombe, Ribiero, Mirfin, Reid (c), Ryan, Duffy, Godden, Collins, Newey, Hawley, Forde.

Subs: Johansen (GK), Grella, Gibbons, Hornsey, Alabi, Adelakun, Howe.

James Linington (Isle of Wight)

Advertisement block