Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Yeovil team news

15 September 2012

Karl Robinson welcomes back Gary MacKenzie to the starting XI after he missed the defeats to Northampton and Walsall...

MacKenzie, who returned during the week after being away on international duty with Scotland, is re-united with Shaun Williams in the centre of defence as the Dons look to make it four wins out of four at home this season.

Elsewhere, the team remains unchanged with Ryan Lowe continuing up top, in front of an attacking trio of Powell, Chadwick and Bowditch.

McLoughlin, who has also been away with his national side, returns to the bench which also includes fit again Jimmy Bullard.

Yeovil Town make two changes to the side that lost 1-0 to AFC Bournemouth last weekend with Lewis Young and Gozie Ugwu coming in to replace former-Don Keanu Marsh-Brown and Reuben Reid.

One ex-Dons player does start in the form of Dominic Blizzard who retains his place in centre-midfield while last night's new signing Korey Smith can only earn a place on the bench.

MK Dons (4-2-3-1): Martin; Otsemobor, MacKenzie, Williams, Lewington (c); Potter, Gleeson; Powell, Chadwick, Bowditch; Lowe.

Subs: McLoughlin (GK), MacDonald, A Smith, Chicksen, Bullard, O’Shea, Kay.

Yeovil (4-4-2): Stech; Ayling, Hinds, Webster (c), Ralph; Young, Blizzard, Upson, Foley; Ugwu, Hayter.

Subs: Stewart (GK), Marsh-Brown, Reid, Ince, Nkumu, K Smith

Advertisement block