Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Team sheets are in!

21 August 2012

Jon Otsemobor will make his MK Dons debut as he named in the starting XI at AFC Bournemouth tonight.

The Liverpudlian is yet to feature in a competitive game for the Dons having been rested since the team’s return for their pre-season trip to Dublin. However, with Antony Kay (suspended), Mathias Kouo-Doumbe (knee) and Shaun Williams (ankle) all unavailable Karl Robinson has been forced into a reshuffle in defence.

Otsemobor comes in as one of three changes with Alan Smith and Charlie MacDonald both introduced in the places of Luke Chadwick and Jay O’Shea.

A new-look back four will see Adam Chicksen take up his favoured left-back position while Dean Lewington moves inside to partner Gary MacKenzie. Smith will step into the central midfield position alongside Darren Potter as Stephen Gleeson misses the game through suspension.

Meanwhile MacDonald is set to play just behind lone striker Ryan Lowe as the Dons look to set the pace in League 1. Under-18s pair Dele Alli and Brendan Galloway are name among the seven substitutes.

AFC Bournemouth: Jalal, Francis, Daniels, Barnard, Addison (c), Pugh, O’Kane, Partington, Arter, Cook, Grabban.

Subs: Flahavan, Tubbs, Thomas, Fletcher, Wakefield, Gregory, Zubar.

MK Dons (4-2-3-1): Martin; Otsemobor, MacKenzie, Lewington, Chicksen; Potter, Smith; Powell, MacDonald, Bowditch; Lowe.

Subs: McLoughlin, Ibehre, O'Shea, Chadwick, Alli, Galloway.

Advertisement block