Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Oldham team news!

18 August 2012

Antony Kay and Ryan Lowe will make their League debuts for Milton Keynes Dons after Karl Robinson named them in his first starting XI of the 2012/13 npower League 1 season.

Kay takes his place in the heart of the defence alongside Gary MacKenzie in place of the injured duo Shaun Williams and Mathias Kouo-Doumbe. Ryan Lowe starts as the lone striker with support from an attacking trio of Jay O’Shea, Daniel Powell and Dean Bowditch. 

Academy starlets Dele Alli and Brendan Galloway have been handed a place on the bench alongside new signing Jon Otsemobor.

Paul Dickov has also handed League debuts to five of his summer signings, including both Blackburn and Derby loanees Jordan Slew and Lee Croft respectively. New recruits Daniel Taylor and Connor Brown begin their Latics League career on the bench.

MK Dons (4-2-3-1): Martin; Chicksen, MacKenzie, Kay, Lewington (c); Potter, Chadwick; Powell, O’Shea, Bowditch; Lowe.

Subs: McLoughlin, Otsemobor, MacDonald, A Smith, Ibehre, Alli.

Oldham Athletic: Cisak; Byrne, M'voto, Tarkowski, Grounds; Croft, Furman (c), M'changama, Montano; Simpson, Slew.

Subs: Brown, Bouzanis, M Smith, Taylor, Millar, Hughes, Winchester.

Referee: I Williamson (Berkshire)

Advertisement block